Rocksmith 'Alternative Rock' pack includes Rush, Black Keys and The Offspring

Instructional guitar-playing game Rocksmith received a new add-on content pack today, the "Alternative Rock" pack featuring songs from Rush and the Black Keys, developer Ubisoft announced.

The pack includes 15 songs and is available on PlayStation 3 for $29.99 and Xbox 360 for 2400 Microsoft Points:

  • 3 Doors Down - "When I'm Gone" and "Loser"
  • The Black Keys - "Gold on the Ceiling," "Mind Eraser" and "Just Got to Be"
  • The Offspring - "Come Out and Play", "Self Esteem" and "Gone Away"
  • Pearl Jam - "Jeremy"
  • Rush - "Tom Sawyer," "YYZ," "Limelight," "Red Barchetta" and "Subdivisions"
  • Vampire Weekend - "Cousins"

Also available for the same price as the "Alternative" add-on is the "Classic Rock" pack, featuring songs from The Police and Queen. Ubisoft also plans to release a pack featuring songs from the Metal genre in December.

More from Polygon

A guided video tour of an Unreal Tournament map

  • Freedom Planet gameplay video

  • Adventure Time trailer

  • Hearthstone: Naxxramas Overview

  • Oddworld: New 'N' Tasty - Overview video

Latest Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.



Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.