Angry Birds Star Wars introduces free Hoth levels

A new update for Angry Birds Star Wars is now available, adding to the game 20 free levels set on the ice planet Hoth.

The new environment follows the release of Death Star and Tatooine-based episodes. Hoth will also introduce the debut of Princess Leia in the series, or at least a bird that looks like her, anyway.

Angry Birds Star Wars received an 8.5 out of 10 from Polygon, in a review that stated the game "is further proof that the creators at Rovio intend to expand their franchise beyond a novel physics toy, that they want to make Angry Birds a fleshed-out game." The title is available on iOS, Android, Kindle Fire, PC, Mac, Windows 8 and Windows Phone.

More from Polygon

Hearthstone - Plague Quarter gameplay video

  • A guided video tour of an Unreal Tournament map

  • Freedom Planet gameplay video

  • Adventure Time trailer

  • Hearthstone: Naxxramas Overview

Latest Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.



Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.