Rocksmith Metal Rock DLC pack includes Judas Priest and Megadeth

Instructional guitar game Rocksmith now features music for metalheads with the release of its latest add-on content pack, the "Metal Rock" pack featuring songs from Judas Priest and Megadeth, developer Ubisoft announced.

The DLC pack is available for 1600 MC Points on Xbox Live, and features 10 new songs which can be bought individually for 240 MS Points each.

  • Three Days Grace: "I Hate Everything About You"
  • Megadeth: "Public Enemy No. 1"
  • Evanescence: "Bring Me To Life"
  • Judas Priest: "Breaking the Law"
  • Judas Priest: "Painkiller"
  • Judas Priest: "Living After Midnight"
  • Lamb Of God: "Redneck"
  • Avenged Sevenfold: "Beast and the Harlot"
  • Avenged Sevenfold: "Afterlife"
  • Avenged Sevenfold: "Nightmare"

This follows last month's release of the Alternative Rock pack featuring the songs of Rush, Black Keys and The Offspring.

More from Polygon

Hearthstone: Naxxramas Overview

  • Oddworld: New 'N' Tasty - Overview video

  • Destiny's beta comparison video: PS4 versus Xbox One

  • The Crew closed beta - Overview video

  • Polygon goes to Poland

Latest Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.



Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.