Fire Emblem: Awakening 'Character Progression' trailer details leveling

A new Fire Emblem: Awakening trailer teaches future players the many ways to level up and advance character skills.

As allies engage in battle, they gain experience, improve their weapon skills and level up. Once a character reaches level 10, they can move from a base class to an advanced class using a Master Seal. Another item call the Second Seal allows characters to change between base classes.

Each character plays a specific role in battle and can sometimes only perform certain moves. A cleric, for example, can only heal and not attack. Different characters have weaknesses that enemy forces will take advantage of.

You can view the trailer above. Fire Emblem: Awakening launches Feb. 4 for Nintendo 3DS.

More from Polygon

Hearthstone - Plague Quarter gameplay video

  • A guided video tour of an Unreal Tournament map

  • Freedom Planet gameplay video

  • Adventure Time trailer

  • Hearthstone: Naxxramas Overview

Latest Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.



Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.