Dead Space: A Journey Through Terror recounts the evolution of the series

A four-part series called Dead Space: A Journey Through Terror will prepare players for the third game with a recap of gamplay, story and more.

Part 1, posted today on YouTube, details Isaac Clarke's story so far, beginning with the distress call aboard the USG Ishimura and the first appearance of Necromorphs. The video wraps up the story of Dead Space 1 and continues to Dead Space 2, where Isaac awakens from stasis three years later.

The second video, which covers the game's art, will release tomorrow. Parts 3 and 4 will follow each day after.

Dead Space 3 released today for PlayStation 3, Xbox and Windows PC. Check out our review here.

More from Polygon

Enemy Starfighter: Homeworld from inside a fighter

  • Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare gameplay trailer

  • Diablo 3 - Xbox One vs. PC comparison

  • Hearthstone - Military Quarter gameplay video

  • Elite: Dangerous Overview video

Latest Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.



Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.