First eight teams qualify for the $1 million Call of Duty Championship 2013

The eight teams to qualify for the Call of Duty Championships have been decided by Black Ops 2 Champions Series of League Play on Xbox Live.

The top eight teams from the Black Ops 2 Champions Series League — Curse, Rage, TVA, Awe Sports, compLexity, Phoenix, Quantic and Vintage — will make their way to the Call of Duty Championships to compete against 24 other teams in Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 multiplayer matches on Xbox 360.

The remaining 24 teams will be chosen from the MLG Winter Championship on March 15-17, in Dallas, Texas; the ESL's European Finals in Cologne, Germany on March 16-17; and the Australian Cyber League Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 finals on March 15 in Sydney, Australia. Other teams will come from qualifiers held in Asia and Brazil.

Presented by Activision, Microsoft, Major League Gaming and the Electronic Sports League, the Call of Duty Championships runs April 5-7 in Hollywood, Calif., with a prize pool of $1 million. The event will be streamed lived online.

More from Polygon

A guided video tour of an Unreal Tournament map

  • Freedom Planet gameplay video

  • Adventure Time trailer

  • Hearthstone: Naxxramas Overview

  • Oddworld: New 'N' Tasty - Overview video

Latest Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.



Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.