Xbox Live Summer of Arcade 2013 begins August 7

Microsoft's annual Xbox Live Summer of Arcade returns on August 7, with four new titles on the Xbox Live Arcade platform.

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows is the first of three titles to come from a multi-year deal between Activision and Nickelodeon and is the first game listed in Microsoft's Summer of Arcade lineup. Next is Flashback, a remake of the 1992 classic being released by Ubisoft, and developed by the original creator. Third is Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons by developer Starbreeze Studios and published by 505 Games. And last is Charlie Murder, from The Dishwasher-developer Ska Studios and publisher Microsoft Studios.

We've reached out to Microsoft to see if the weekly rollout matches the order presented here. [Update: Microsoft said that while "August 7 is the start date and those are the titles that will be included in Summer of Arcade" it's "not yet announced the exact order or rollout schedule yet."]

More from Polygon

Hearthstone: Naxxramas Overview

  • Oddworld: New 'N' Tasty - Overview video

  • Destiny's beta comparison video: PS4 versus Xbox One

  • The Crew closed beta - Overview video

  • Polygon goes to Poland

Latest Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.



Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.