Black Ops 2's third DLC pack, Vengeance, launching July 2 on Xbox 360

The third of four map packs for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 is called Vengeance, and it will be released July 2 on Xbox Live Marketplace, publisher Activision announced today.

The downloadable content will feature three new maps — Cove, Detour (screenshot above) and Rush — and a fourth, Uplink, that is a remake of the Summit map from the original Call of Duty: Black Ops. It also includes a new Zombies game type, Buried, that comes with a new weapon for the Zombies mode, the Ray Gun Mark II.

There's no word yet on the price, or on the release date for other platforms. The game's first two DLC packs, Revolution and Uprising, each cost 1,200 Microsoft Points ($15) for players who don't own the Season Pass. All Call of Duty DLC packs are released on Xbox 360 first, and then launch about a month afterward on PlayStation 3 and Windows PC; none of the Black Ops 2 DLC packs have been released for the Wii U version of the game.

You can check out a preview video for Vengeance from developer Treyarch above.

More from Polygon

A guided video tour of an Unreal Tournament map

  • Freedom Planet gameplay video

  • Adventure Time trailer

  • Hearthstone: Naxxramas Overview

  • Oddworld: New 'N' Tasty - Overview video

Latest Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.



Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.