Angry Birds Trilogy coming to Wii and Wii U on Aug. 13

The Angry Birds Trilogy is slated to hit Wii and Wii U systems on Aug. 13 in North America, publisher Activision announced.

The three-game package includes Angry Birds, Angry Birds: Seasons and Angry Birds: Rio. In total, Angry Birds Trilogy will feature roughly 140 hours of gameplay and 30 episodes on disc, including new levels. Additionally, the Wii U edition will allow for Gamepad and TV swap gameplay, touch screen controls and online leaderboards.

In February, developer Rovio Entertainment announced the trilogy would come to Wii and Wii U sometime later in the year. The title launched last September for Xbox 360 with Kinect support, on PlayStation 3 with Move support and on Nintendo 3DS.

More from Polygon

A guided video tour of an Unreal Tournament map

  • Freedom Planet gameplay video

  • Adventure Time trailer

  • Hearthstone: Naxxramas Overview

  • Oddworld: New 'N' Tasty - Overview video

Latest Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.



Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.