Earth Defense Force 2025 to receive a five mission-sized DLC in Japan

The Japanese version of Sandlot's insect and robot-obliterating co-op title, Earth Defense Force 2025, is set to receive a downloadable content pack featuring five missions for ¥400 (approximately $4.00) on PlayStation 3 and 320 Microsoft Points on Xbox Live.

The missions include Floating Armada, where players take on invading ships; Fortress More, which involves enemies swarming a harbor and players are the first response to deal with the attack; Silver Thread Squad Giant, more creatures attack the harbor area and players are tasked with destroying the tunnel entrance; Parade of Giants, features an armada of Hectors obliterating a town; and Search Giant, where players battle creatures in a mountainous area and are tasked with locating and destroying the monsters' entrance.

Earth Defense Force 2025 is slated for an Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 release on Feb. 4, 2014 in North America from D3 Publisher. We have reached out to D3 Publisher representatives for information on a western release for the DLC pack.

More from Polygon

Hearthstone: Naxxramas Overview

  • Oddworld: New 'N' Tasty - Overview video

  • Destiny's beta comparison video: PS4 versus Xbox One

  • The Crew closed beta - Overview video

  • Polygon goes to Poland

Latest Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.



Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.