Voting opens for GDC Choice and IGF Awards

Voting for the 2014 Game Developers Choice Awards and the Independent Games Festival Audience Awards are open now through March 1 at 2:59 p.m. ET, organizers announced today.

The GDC Choice awards are designed for developers to recognize the best of their own in categories that include Best Debut, Best Technology and Game of the Year. Nominees announced earlier this year include Naughty Dog's The Last of Us, Media Molecule's Tearaway and The Fullbright Company's Gone Home.

For the IGF's Audience Awards, you can vote for a game at the IGF's official site until March 1. The IGF Awards celebrate indie gaming's best in categories like Excellence in Audio, Excellence in Narrative and Excellent in Visual Art. Nominees were also announced earlier this year and include Klei Entertainment's Don't Starve, Lucas Pope's Papers, Please and Galactic Cafe's The Stanley Parable.

An awards ceremony will take place for both on Wednesday, March 19, at 9:30 p.m. ET. GDC 2014 will run from March 17-21, and Polygon will be in attendance to bring you all the news.

More from Polygon

A guided video tour of an Unreal Tournament map

  • Freedom Planet gameplay video

  • Adventure Time trailer

  • Hearthstone: Naxxramas Overview

  • Oddworld: New 'N' Tasty - Overview video

Latest Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.



Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.