Start times announced for The Elder Scrolls Online's early access and launch

In a Reddit AMA on Friday, Zenimax Online Studios announced the early-access and launch times for The Elder Scrolls Online, which launches on PC and Mac on April 4.

The launch time is pegged to midnight in the United Kingdom, which means North American gamers will be able to play beginning at 7 p.m. ET on April 3.

Those with five-day early access, given with a preorder of the digital edition directly from Bethesda's online store, will begin Sunday, March 30 at these times:

  • North America: 7 a.m. ET.
  • United Kingdom and Ireland: 12 p.m. WET.
  • Central Europe: 1 p.m. CET.
  • Australia: 10 p.m. AET.
  • Singapore: 7 p.m. SGT.

Three-day early access, given to those who preordered the game from a retailer, will begin Tuesday, April 1 at these times:

  • North America: 7 a.m. ET.
  • United Kingdom and Ireland: 12 p.m. WET.
  • Central Europe: 1 p.m. CET.
  • Australia: 10 p.m. AET.
  • Singapore: 7 p.m. SGT.

Finally, The Elder Scrolls Online will launch on these dates and times:

  • North America: 7 p.m. ET on Thursday, April 3.
  • United Kingdom and Ireland: 12 a.m. WET on Friday, April 4.
  • Central Europe: 1 a.m. CET on Friday, April 4.
  • Australia: 10 a.m. AET on Friday, April 4.
  • Singapore: 7 a.m. SGT on Friday, April 4.

These times, of course, are for the MMO's PC and Mac version; The Elder Scrolls Online launches on Xbox One and PlayStation 4 in June. A PlayStation Plus subscription will not be required to play the game on PS4, but an Xbox Live Gold subscription is required to play on Xbox One.

The Elder Scrolls Online recently went through a beta period in which more than 5 million players participated. For more on the game, see Polygon's overview video.

More from Polygon

The horror of Five Nights at Freddy's

  • Dark Souls 2: Crown of the Old Iron King Overview

  • Spacecom: a fast 4X built for multiplayer

  • Pillars of Eternity builds on role-playing classics

  • Tour the 1 KB hard drive built inside Minecraft

Latest Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new Polygon username and password

As part of the new Polygon launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to Polygon going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new Polygon username and password

As part of the new Polygon launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to Polygon going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.
Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_5353_tracker