Sound Shapes' Brass and Nature DLC hits PS3, PS4 and PS Vita in North America today

Sound Shapes, developer Queasy Games' rhythm-based platformer, received two new packs of downloadable content today, Sony Santa Monica senior producer Zach Wood announced  in a post on the PlayStation Blog. 

The $0.99 Brass Sound Pack includes "a ton" of brass horn sounds and loops as well as five new Beat School levels and trophies. The $0.99 Nature Art Pack contains surfaces and backgrounds like clouds, flowers, trees and more, each with a nature-themed aesthetic. Both DLC packs were previously released in Europe. 

You can check out some selections from the Nature Art Pack in the video fromn YouTube user Kelly Callebaut below. For more on the game, which is available on PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita, be sure to read Polygon's Sound Shapes review.

More from Polygon

Hearthstone: Naxxramas Overview

  • Oddworld: New 'N' Tasty - Overview video

  • Destiny's beta comparison video: PS4 versus Xbox One

  • The Crew closed beta - Overview video

  • Polygon goes to Poland

Latest Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.



Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.