Dark Souls server maintenance: 24 hours of darkness over May 8/9th.

Over 24 hours, between May 8th and 9th, the online servers for Dark Souls will go through what From Software describe as a 'periodical maintenance update'. This appears to be different from the regular patches which From have supported the game with since its release in 2011.

As the servers for Dark Souls are peer-to-peer based, and not centralised it remains to be seen what exactly this maintenance will entail, as no previous server maintenance has been logged by either the fanbase or the developer itself.

For reference here is the timetable for each regions update:

North America: May 8th beginning at 6:00pm PDT
Japan: May 9th beginning at 10:00am JST
Europe : May 9th beginning at 3:00am CET

Hopefully From Software also address some of the graphical glitches which have affected PlayStation 3 users since patch 1.08 hit in early April of this year. If there are any secrets to be found we'll know soon enough.

Source: Dark Souls, via Facebook

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_5353_tracker