Anime, Cartoons, Comics! Plight Vol. 1, No. 7: Cast the Power!

9jkbyab_medium

This was a tough decision on which to choose for this, but hopefully my own personal idea of choosing only stuff I've actually completed works well enough here.

Also, I'm using 2 webcomics for this, as technically they're a bit of a different beast compared to standard ones... but I'll give a minor disclaimer of sorts to one of them (there is a reason I'm posting it, don't worry).

As this is my first time with this, hopefully you guys don't mind my selections, and hopefully I'll even educate you on some of the stuff I tend to view. It may not necessarily be the type of stuff that interests everyone, but then again, that's the beauty of this; everyone has different preferences. This is actually to give insight into them, since I'm fairly certain there's no one on Polygon that has viewed this (except for Pokemon, at least, this saga of it).

So... why don't we get this started?

Since I'm doing 2 here, I'm mainly going to try and condense this as briefly and effectively as possible. Give you an idea of what each of them are, and then post links to their archives for easy viewing.

Ylmrhrf_medium

This is a fairly neat webcomic series that is actually very well drawn to the point where it's now featured on a standard manga website. But that's only part of the appeal. See, this is mainly just a story about a girl who happens upon a raccoon named Woo (who can also talk, obviously), and of course the many adventures and misadventures that occur. We also get introduced to other characters, from Sandra's friend Larisa, and her _eventual_ boyfriend Cloud.

An interesting aspect about this one is that it likes to make reference to other media... without being to overly blatant about it, most of the time. Hell it even does a fairly decent job of parodying Calvin and Hobbes without ripping it panel for panel.