Weekly new songs for 'Theatrhythm Final Fantasy' start today

"Theatrhythm Final Fantasy" weekly August DLC starts today.

Square Enix revealed the August schedule for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy's additional downloadable tracks this morning.

Twenty new songs to swipe and tap along to will come to North America this month for 99 cents each, with the first batch hitting the Nintendo 3DS today:

  • August 2nd: "The Crystal Tower" (Final Fantasy III), "Movement in Green" (Final Fantasy X), "Gustaberg" (Final Fantasy XI), "March of the Dreadnoughts" (Final Fantasy XIII)
  • August 9th: "This is the Last Battle" (Final Fantasy III), "The Darkness of Eternity" (Final Fantasy IX), "Battle Theme" (Final Fantasy X), "The Dalmasca Estersand" (Final Fantasy XII)
  • August 16th: "The Final Battle" (Final Fantasy V), "Battle 2" (Final Fantasy IX), "Challenge" (Final Fantasy X), "Desperate Fight" (Final Fantasy XII)
  • August 23rd: "Battle 1" (Final Fantasy V), "The Final Battle" (Final Fantasy IX), "Otherworld" (Final Fantasy X), "The Royal City of Rabanastre / Town Ward Upper Stratum" (Final Fantasy XII)
  • August 30th: "The Decisive Battle" (Final Fantasy V), "Dark City Treno" (Final Fantasy IX), "Final Battle" (Final Fantasy X), "Boss Battle" (Final Fantasy XII)

Theatrhythm's downloadable songs work similar to DLC for Rock Band, adding more levels to the rhythm game's repertoire.

Theatrhythm Final Fantasy was released on July 31st and has already added 20 DLC tracks since.

More from Polygon

Polygon goes to Poland

  • DOTA 2 gameplay video

  • Battleborn debut trailer

  • Fortnite preview

  • Who is Hatsune Miku?

Latest Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.



Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.