'Dance Central 2' new content brings Naughty by Nature, Nelly Furtado

New content brings hip-hop goodness to "Dance Central 2."

Dance Central 2 is getting four new hip-hop tracks this month, kicking off tomorrow with Jeremih's "Down On Me," Harmonix announced today on the Dance Central website.

Each track costs 240 Microsoft Points ($3) and can be purchased through Dance Central 2's in-game story or the Xbox Live Marketplace.

  • August 7th: "Down On Me" by Jeremih featuring 50 Cent. Difficulty - Moderate.
  • August 14th: "O.P.P." by Naughty by Nature. Difficulty - Off The Hook.
  • August 21st: "Let It Rock" by Kevin Rudolf featuring Lil' Wayne. Difficulty - Tough.
  • August 28th: "Promiscuous" by Nelly Furtado featuring Timbaland. Difficulty - Legit.

Dance Central 2 released in October last year for Xbox 360 and has been receiving regular monthly downloadable content since. Dance Central 3 was announced at this year's E3 and is coming to North America on October 16th.

More from Polygon

Destiny's beta comparison video: PS4 versus Xbox One

  • The Crew closed beta - Overview video

  • Polygon goes to Poland

  • DOTA 2 gameplay video

  • Battleborn debut trailer

Latest Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.



Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.