'Pokemon Black' and 'White' to receive exclusive mystery Pokemon through GameStop August 27th

Nintendo is offering up a promotional mystery Pokemon until October 6th.

Fans of Pokemon Black Version and Pokemon White Version can expect to find an exclusive downloadable "mystery" Pokemon made available through GameStop starting August 27th, Nintendo revealed today.

Beyond the silhouetted image above, it is currently unknown what Pokemon will be offered by the retail chain; however, the publisher will offer up further information regarding the promotion starting August 20th.

The mystery Pokemon promotion will run until October 6th, one day before the North American release of sequels Pokemon Black Version 2 and Pokemon White Version 2, which are currently available in Japan.

More from Polygon

Hearthstone: Naxxramas Overview

  • Oddworld: New 'N' Tasty - Overview video

  • Destiny's beta comparison video: PS4 versus Xbox One

  • The Crew closed beta - Overview video

  • Polygon goes to Poland

Latest Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.
Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_5353_tracker