Sony livestreaming Gamescom 2012 press conference

Sony will be streaming its Gamescom 2012 press briefing live at the Gamescom hub on the European PlayStation site.

Sony will be streaming its Gamescom 2012 press briefing live at the Gamescom hub on the European PlayStation site.

"Join us live from Cologne on 14 August 2012 when we'll be revealing the future of PlayStation as well as hosting a live panel with industry experts," says the site.

The press conference is set to begin at 7 p.m. CET (1 p.m. ET) on Tuesday, August 14th. It will be followed by a panel at 8:45 p.m. CET (2:45 p.m. ET) focusing on the games-as-art debate. Panel guests include Shuhei Yoshida, president of Sony Computer Entertainment Worldwide Studios; Alex Evans, co-founder of LittleBigPlanet creator Media Molecule; Kellee Santiago, formerly of thatgamecompany; and Ian Dallas, co-founder of The Unfinished Swan developer Giant Sparrow. Fans can tweet questions to the panelists with the #PSGC hashtag.

Watch the conference and panel live right here. Of course, Polygon will also be at Gamescom, bringing you firsthand coverage of all the developments.

Read These Next

Latest Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_5353_tracker