clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Square Enix releases Symphonica from Elite Beat Agents developer iNiS for iOS

New, comments

The latest touchscreen-tapping rhythm game from developer iNiS, famous for Nintendo DS games Elite Beat Agents and Osu! Tatakae! Ouendan, is Symphonica. Square Enix released the classical music rhythm game on Apple's iTunes App Store today for iOS devices.

Symphonica gameplay requires players to tap, multi-touch tap, swipe, pinch, and flick the screen in time with classical tunes, including Dvorak's New World Symphony and Beethoven's Fifth. The iOS game also has a narrative wrapped around its musical gameplay; aspiring conductor Takt attempts to become the world's greatest conductor by honing the skills of the Fayharmonic orchestra.

The game is available for iPad, iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4, iPod touch 3rd generation, and newer versions of those devices.

Symphonica is a free download, but like Square Enix and iNiS' other recent music game Demons' Score, in-game purchases are available. Here's the pricing breakdown from Square Enix.

  • Prologue & chapters 1 through 3: Free
  • Chapters 4 and beyond: $2.99 each
  • Package of 4 Chapters (Chapters 4 through 7, Chapters 8 through the Epilogue, Set of bonus episodes): $6.99 each
  • All 12 chapters plus bonus episodes: $14.99 (12 chapters)

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon