clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Lost Treasures of Infocom brings text adventures to iOS

Twenty-seven classic text adventures developed by Infocom are now available for $9.99 on iPhone and iPad devices as part of a collection of games on the App Store titled The Lost Treasures of Infocom.

All games, packaging and in-box items are reproduced in the iOS ports, including hints and maps. In addition, the retro classic Zork 1: The Great Underground Empire is included in the package for free. Alternatively, players can download bundle packs of five games for $2.99 each.

The full Lost Treasures of Infocom collection is as follows:

  • A Mind Forever Voyaging
  • Ballyhoo
  • Border Zone
  • Cutthroats
  • Deadline
  • Enchanter
  • Hollywood Hijinx
  • Infidel
  • Leather Goddess of PhobosTM
  • The Lurking Horror
  • Moonmist
  • Planetfall®
  • Plundered Hearts
  • Seastalker
  • Sorcerer
  • Spellbreaker
  • Starcross
  • Stationfall
  • Suspect
  • Suspended: A Cryogenic Nightmare
  • The Witness
  • Trinity
  • Wishbringer
  • Zork 1: The Great Underground Empire (free with free initial download)
  • Zork 2 : The Wizard of Frobozz
  • Zork 3 : The Dungeon Master
  • Zork: The Undiscovered Underground (exclusive, never-published bonus adventure as a special bonus)