clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Aerosmith six-pack coming to Rock Band next week

Samit Sarkar (he/him) is Polygon’s deputy managing editor. He has more than 15 years of experience covering video games, movies, television, and technology.

A six-pack of Aerosmith songs will be added to the Rock Band library next week, Harmonix announced today.

Aerosmith's Greatest Dimension Pack features songs spanning the band's career from the early 1970s through the present. It includes a live recording of the band's breakout hit, "Dream On," as well as the original version of "Walk This Way," not the later recording with Run-D.M.C that appeared in Guitar Hero: Aerosmith's campaign. Two of the songs, "Legendary Child" and "Lover Alot," are singles from 2012's Music From Another Dimension!, the band's most recent studio album.

Here's the full list:

  • Aerosmith - "Dream On (Live)"
  • Aerosmith - "Sweet Emotion"
  • Aerosmith - "Walk This Way"
  • Aerosmith - "Back in the Saddle"
  • Aerosmith - "Legendary Child"
  • Aerosmith - "Lover Alot"

Rock Band 3 owners can purchase the entire pack Tuesday, Jan. 29, for $9.99 (£8.89 in the U.K. and €10.99 in Europe) on PlayStation 3, 800 Microsoft Points on Xbox 360 and 1000 Wii Points on Wii. The songs will also be available individually for $1.99 on PS3, 160 Microsoft Points on Xbox 360 and 200 Wii Points on Wii. Both "Sweet Emotion" and "Dream On" include keyboard support, while the latter also offers Pro Guitar/Bass upgrades for an extra dollar.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon