clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Shroud of the Avatar update details crafting

The latest update for Richard Garriott's Kickstarter-funded game, Shroud of the Avatar: Forsaken Virtues, details the game's tiered crafting system.

Players will use a three-ringed sigil to create items pertaining to gathering, refining and production. Each ring contains five skills and represents a path to reach different items. Gathering includes mining, forestry, agriculture, field dressing and foraging, while Refining contains smelting, milling, textiles, tanning and butchery. The third ring, Production, includes blacksmithing, carpentry, tailoring, cooking and alchemy.

A visual breakdown of the crafting sigil is available in the update post.

For more on Shroud of the Avatar, check out our interview with Garriott. The game was successfully funded via Kickstarter in May.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon