clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

DICE Awards 2013 submissions now open

Submissions are now open for the 17th annual DICE Awards, organizer The Academy of Interactive Arts and Sciences announced today.

The DICE Awards are an annual event in which games are considered for their excellence in 25 different categories, including Action Game of the Year, Outstanding Innovation in Gaming and Game of the Year. Submissions must be entered by 8 p.m. ET on Dec. 2.

Finalists will be announced in January 2014, while winners will be declared at the award ceremony on Feb. 6. DICE Summit 2014 will take place in Las Vegas, Nev., Feb. 4-6.

At the 16th annual DICE Awards, thatgamecompany's Journey won eight of its 11 category nominations, while Telltale's The Walking Dead won four awards of its own.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon