clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Pre-load Call of Duty Ghosts for PS3 from Nov. 3

New, comment

Those who pre-order Call of Duty: Ghosts from the PlayStation Store can pre-download the game from 6:00 p.m. ET/ 3:00 p.m. PT on Sunday, Nov. 3, director of digital distribution Pierre Gravereau revealed on the PlayStation blog.

Pre-downloading allows players who purchased digital versions to begin playing when the game goes live at 12:01 a.m. PST on Nov. 5. The ability to pre-download the title applies to both the standard and the Digital Hardened Edition pre-orders.

A Double XP event will be held over Call of Duty: Ghosts' launch weekend, beginning Friday, Nov. 8 at 1:00 p.m ET/10:00 a.m. PT until to Monday, Nov. 11 at 1:00 p.m. ET/10:00 a.m. PT.

Call of Duty: Ghosts will launch on PlayStation 3, Wii U, Windows PC and Xbox 360 on Nov. 5. It will arrive on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on Nov. 15 and Nov. 22, respectively, when they launch in North America.

Infinity Ward executive producer Mark Rubin recently confirmed that the PlayStation 4 version of the game will run at native 1080p resolution, where the Xbox One version will be upscaled to the same resolution from 720p.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon