clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Xbox Reveal: Polygon + The Verge live shows before and after the event

Russ Frushtick is the director of special projects, and he has been covering the world of video games and technology for over 15 years. He co-founded Polygon in 2012.

Today will be a very big day.

After months of speculation and rumors, Microsoft will finally pull the tarp off its next-generation Xbox. If you're wondering where to be on that day, wonder no more. Polygon and The Verge will be teaming up with live video shows before and after the Microsoft press conference. Hosted by Polygon's Justin McElroy and The Verge's Joshua Topolsky, the shows will bring you all the latest news as it happens, with live reports from our reporters on the ground at Microsoft's campus in Redmond, Wash.

Once the press conference starts, we'll be streaming it here, but we'll also have a live blog hitting all the major news.

Here's the schedule of events, so you know just when to be glued to your computer:

12:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. PT - Polygon + The Verge Xbox Reveal Pre-Show

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT - Xbox Reveal press conference begins (streamed here, but also on the Polygon live blog)

Immediately following the press conference - Polygon + The Verge Xbox Reveal Post-Show

All the embeds you'll need will be right here on this page, so bookmark away!

The next level of puzzles.

Take a break from your day by playing a puzzle or two! We’ve got SpellTower, Typeshift, crosswords, and more.