clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Final Fantasy 14: A Realm Reborn beta on Windows PC and PS3 begins this weekend

New, 23 comments

The third weekend of Beta phase testing for Final Fantasy 14: A Realm Reborn, the upgraded re-launch of massively multiplayer online role-playing game Final Fantasy 14, will begin Friday, June 28 at 5 a.m. ET, Square Enix announced today.

The latest Beta phase 3 weekend will continue until Sunday, June 30, at 5 a.m. ET for both PlayStation 3 and Windows PC. Beta phase 3 is scheduled to run across weekends in June and into July. European and Australian testing runs at the same time as the North American Beta schedule; however, here are the respective local times:

  • Australia: Friday, June 28 at 7:00 p.m. through to Sunday, June, 30 at 7:00 p.m. AEST
  • New Zealand: Friday, June 28 at 9:00 p.m. until Sunday, June 30, 9:00 p.m. NZST
  • Europe: Friday, June 28 at 9:00 a.m. through to Sunday, June, 30 at 9:00 a.m. GMT

Interested gamers can sign up for the beta through the game's official website. Square Enix also released several new screenshots of the game running on Windows PC, which can be viewed below. Final Fantasy 14: A Realm Reborn will launch on Aug. 27 for PlayStation 3 and Windows PC. It will also see a release on Sony's next-generation console, PlayStation 4, in 2014.