clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

FIFA 14 features 19 officially licensed Brazilian clubs

FIFA 14 will feature 19 of the top soccer clubs from Brazil after Electronic Arts secured licensing agreements with the respective clubs, the publisher announced today.

The 19 Brazilian clubs are: Atlético Mineiro, Atlético Paranaense, Botafogo, Coritiba, Criciúma, Cruzeiro, Flamengo, Fluminense, Goiás, Grêmio, Internacional, Náutico, Palmeiras, Ponte Preta, Portuguesa, Santos, São Paulo, Vasco da Gama and Vitória. Each officially licensed club will have its authentic club crest, kits and players featured in-game.

"We're very excited to bring the stars of the top Brazilian clubs into our games," said David Rutter, FIFA's executive producer. "For all our fans that support and love Brazilian football, this will only add to the authentic FIFA experience they enjoy, and the additional clubs will bring undiscovered players from Brazil into the FIFA Ultimate Team universe."

Additional league and club licenses are expected to be announced in the lead up to FIFA 14's release. The game will launch Sept. 24 in North America on PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Windows PC; it will be a launch title on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

According to our recent interview with senior gameplay producer Aaron McHardy, EA Sports is introducing precision movement, a greater midfield build-up and team intelligence to FIFA 14.