clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Minecon 2013 tickets being sold in three batches starting tonight

New, 4 comments

The first of three batches of tickets for this year's Minecon, the annual gathering of Minecraft fans, will go on sale tonight, developer Mojang announced today.

Tickets for the two-day convention always go quickly — last year, they sold out in two hours — so Mojang is splitting them up into three sets of 2,500 each "in an effort to be fair to people who have jobs or school and those with different schedules," said the studio on its website.

Here's the schedule of ticket sales:

  • Ticket Batch 1 - Wednesday, July 31 @ 4 p.m. PT / 7pm ET
  • Ticket Batch 2 - Friday, Aug. 2 @ 7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. ET
  • Ticket Batch 3 - Saturday, Aug. 3 @ 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET

Fans will be able to purchase a total of six tickets at once, and book hotels at special Minecon rates. Minecon 2013 will take place Nov. 2-3 in Orlando, Fla., at the Orange County Convention Center. Tickets will be sold on the Minecon website.