clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sony hosting Gamescom 2013 press conference Aug. 20

New, 9 comments

Sony is hosting a Gamescom 2013 press conference on Aug. 20, according to the official European PlayStation blog, where it is expected to reveal news "on both announced and unannounced titles."

For viewers at home, Sony will livestream the conference on the European PlayStation Blog's dedicated Gamescom page, as well as on PlayStation Home from 6.00 p.m. BST, 7.00 p.m. CET and 3.00 a.m. AEST.

Directly after the press event, Sony will hold a panel "to discuss the role of narrative and storytelling in games." Hosted by journalist and broadcaster Dan Maher, it will feature Worldwide Studios president Shuhei Yoshida, Beyond: Two Souls director David Cage and Assassin’s Creed writer Darby McDevitt. The panel will also be streamed and fans can submit questions during the event to @PlayStationEU using the #PlayStationGC hashtag.

According to the blog, Sony is inviting players to vote on "your most emotional gaming moment ever" from a selection of ten choices, with the winning moment becoming the first topic of discussion for the panel.

Gamescom attendees will get hands-on with upcoming PlayStation 3, PlayStation Vita and PlayStation 4 titles. Gamescom 2013 will take place Aug. 21-25 in Cologne, Germany. Polygon will be there to bring you all the news from EA, Nintendo, Microsoft, Bethesda and more.