clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

FIFA 14 soundtrack to feature Bloc Party, Nine Inch Nails and more

The soundtrack for Electronic Arts' next installment in FIFA, FIFA 14, will feature Nine Inch Nails, Group Love and 35 other artists, the company announced.

According to Steve Schnur, EA's worldwide executive of music and marketing, the company hopes to "bring fans together via new music, new genres and artists."

"With FIFA 14, we're excited that rock fans in Spain will discover South London rapper Amplify Dot and UK blues/folk singer Jamie N Commons," Schnur said. "American fans of Nine Inch Nails or Grouplove will meet the Swedish electro-pop band The Royal Concept. Australian EDM fans of Empire Of The Sun will be introduced to Brazilian hip-hop via Marcelo D2 and Karol Conka. We're not only defining the sound of the coming season, we're creating a whole new world of musical discovery."

FIFA 14 will launch Sept. 24 for Windows PC, PlayStation 3, PlayStation Vita and Xbox 360. For next-gen buyers, the game will be available Nov. 19 for Xbox One and Nov. 12 for PlayStation 4. Check out the game's soundtrack below.

  • American Authors, "Hit it"
  • Amplify Dot, "Get Down"
  • Bloc Party, "Ratchet"
  • Chinza Dopeness, "T.U.B.E."
  • Chvrches, "We Sink"
  • Crystal Fighters, "Love Natural"
  • Dan Croll, "Compliment Your Soul"
  • David Dallas, "Runnin"
  • De Staat, "Down Town"
  • Disclosure, "F For You"
  • Empire of The Sun, "Alive"
  • Foals, "My Number (Trophy Wife Remix)"
  • Grouplove, "I'm With You"
  • Guards, "I Know It's You"
  • Illya Kuryaki & The Vaderramas, "Funky Futurista"
  • Jamie N Commons, "Marathon"
  • John Newman, "Love Me Again"
  • Karol Conka , "Boa Noite"
  • Los Rakas, "Hot"
  • Marcelo D2, "Voce Diz Que O Amor Nao Doi"
  • Miles Kane, "Do not Forget Who You Are"
  • Nine Inch Nails, "Copy of A"
  • OK Kid, "Am Ende"
  • Oliver, "Mechanical"
  • Olympic Ayres, "Magic"
  • Portugal. The Man, "Purple Yellow Red and Blue"
  • Robert Delong, "Here"
  • Rock Mafia feat. Wyclef Jean & David Correy, "I Am"
  • Smallpools, "Dreaming"
  • The 1975, "The City"
  • The Chain Gang of 1974, "Miko"
  • The Colourist, "Little Games (St. Lucia Remix)"
  • The Naked and Famous, "Hearts Like Ours"
  • The Royal Concept, "On Our Way"
  • Vampire Weekend, "Worship You"
  • Wretch, "32-24 Hours"
  • You Me At Six, "Lived A Lie"

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon