clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The International Dota 2 tournament tickets go on sale April 4

New, 2 comments

Tickets for The International 2014, Valve's massive worldwide Dota 2 tournament, will go on sale April 4 at 12:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT through Ticketmaster.

The finals for the fourth International will be held July 18-21 at the KeyArena in Seattle, WA.  Those wishing to attend can purchase four-day ticket prices at $99 for general admission, $199 for floor seating and $499 for VIP level. The VIP pass includes access to the after party, floor seating, exclusive VIP "meet and greets" and all six days of the play-offs, which take place July 8.

This year will involve 11 teams invited directly along with four runner-ups. Regional Qualifiers run from May 12-25 with the winner of each receiving an invitation and four runner-ups will compete in Seattle for the final spot.

The list of Regional Qualifiers in local time follows:

  • Seattle: 15:00 Friday
  • Rio de Janeiro: 19:00 Friday
  • London: 23:00 Friday
  • Moscow: 02:00 Saturday
  • Beijing: 06:00 Saturday
  • Singapore: 06:00 Saturday
  • Seoul: 07:00 Saturday
  • Sydney: 09:00 Saturday

Last year's The International achieved a peak of more than 1 million simultaneous viewers and featured a prize pool of $2.8 million across eight rewards. Alliance beat Natus Vincere last year in a five-game match to win The International and more than $1.4 million in prize money. Dota 2 players contributed more than $1 million to the prize pool through Interactive Compendium purchases. This year's Compendium is expected to unveiled soon.