clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dance Central Spotlight launches Sept. 2 on Xbox One for $9.99

Dance Central Spotlight, the latest entry in Harmonix Music System's motion-controlled music franchise, will be released Sept. 2 on Xbox One, the studio announced today.

The title will be available digitally through the Xbox Games Store for $9.99, and will come with the following 10 songs:

  • Avicii - "Wake Me Up"
  • Cher Lloyd - "I Wish"
  • David Guetta ft. Sia - "Titanium"
  • Jason Derulo ft. 2 Chainz - "Talk Dirty"
  • Kid Ink ft. Chris Brown - "Show Me"
  • Lorde - "Royals"
  • OneRepublic - "Counting Stars"
  • Pharrell Williams - "Happy"
  • Rihanna - "Diamonds"
  • ft. Justin Bieber - "#thatPOWER"

Players can get started with that list of hits, and then augment Dance Central Spotlight's soundtrack by purchasing additional downloadable songs; more than 50 will be available at launch, with "many, many more to come," according to Harmonix. The studio has confirmed five of those add-on tracks so far: "Safe and Sound" by Capital Cities, "Next To Me" by Emeli Sandé, "I Love It" by Icona Pop ft. Charli XCX, "Summertime Sadness (Cedric Gervais Remix)" by Lana Del Rey and "Love Shack" by The B-52's. And any songs that were previously purchased for the three Dance Central titles on Xbox 360 will be available free for Spotlight owners, once Harmonix brings those tracks to Xbox One.

For more on Dance Central Spotlight, which will require Kinect like the previous entries in the series, check out our E3 preview.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon