clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Destiny's two collector's editions include access to two expansions and more

Destiny, Halo developer Bungie's upcoming massively multiplayer first-person shooter, will be available in two collector's editions that include collectibles and access to two expansions, Activision Publishing announced today.

The $149.99 Destiny Ghost Edition and the $99.99 Destiny Limited Edition will both include the following:

  • Limited edition SteelBook case and game disc
  • Guardian Folio:
    • Arms & Armament Field Guide
    • Postcards from the Golden Age
    • Antique Star Chart
  • Collector's Edition Digital Content Pack
    • Unique Ghost Casing
    • Exclusive Player Emblem
    • Exclusive Player Ship Variant
  • The $34.99 Destiny Expansion Pass, which expands the Destiny adventure post-launch with Expansion 1: The Dark Below and Expansion 2: House of Wolves (which will cost $19.99 individually) 
    • PlayStation platforms will also include additional exclusive content for Expansion 1 and 2 and will remain exclusive until at least fall of 2015

The Ghost Edition will also include a Ghost replica with motion-activated lights and Peter Dinklage's voice, a letter of introduction and Golden Age Relics like a photo, sticker and more.

Those who pre-order the game digitally will receive the Destiny Expansion Pack and the Collector's Edition Digital Content Pack.

Destiny is set for a Sept. 9, 2014 release on PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360 and Xbox One. For more on Bungie's post-Halo universe, be sure to check out Polygon's E3 2014 in-depth coverage and watch the new trailer below.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon