clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Guitar Hero Live reveals 10 songs in its library, promises hundreds at launch

Owen S. Good is a longtime veteran of video games writing, well known for his coverage of sports and racing games.

Guitar Hero Live, the full-motion video reboot of Activision's music franchise coming from FreeStyleGames, revealed 10 songs from its catalog yesterday.

The image below, from Guitar Hero's Facebook page, lists them. Four are easy difficulty, three are medium, three are hard.

guitar hero live songs

For those having trouble reading small type, they are:

  • "Sing"(Ed Sheeran)
  • "Best Day of My Life" (American Authors)
  • "What Doesn't Kill You" (Jake Bugg)
  • "Don't Owe You a Thang" (Gary Clark, Jr.)
  • "Asleep at the Wheel" (Band of Skulls)
  • "Little Talks" (Of Monsters and Men)
  • "Cry of Achilles" (Alter Bridge)
  • "Sounds Like Balloons" (Biffy Clyro)
  • "Sometimes" (Blitz Kids)
  • "Under the Pressure" (The War on Drugs)

Additionally, Guitar Hero Live promises that "hundreds of songs" will be available on day one between the main game and the GHTV online mode.

Challenge goals for each song also are shown, with higher-diffculty goals not revealed until the preceding one is unlocked. There's also a notation that a song is a "premium show requirement," whatever that means right now.

Guitar Hero Live was announced two weeks ago; it will bring a new guitar controller and gameplay — including concert video shot from the user's perspective — when it launches this fall. For more, see Polygon's in-depth, hands-on preview.

The next level of puzzles.

Take a break from your day by playing a puzzle or two! We’ve got SpellTower, Typeshift, crosswords, and more.