clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Xbox at Gamescom: Where to watch Microsoft's media briefing and what to expect

New, 11 comments

If you buy something from a Polygon link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Microsoft is holding its big Gamescom press conference today, promising to show more of its game lineup for Xbox One (and Windows) for 2015 and beyond. We're expecting the latest on Halo 5: Guardians, our first real look at Crackdown gameplay, news on Quantum Break and details on Platinum Games' Scalebound.

Marquee releases like Forza Motorsport 6 and Fable Legends will likely also get some attention, as will games like Rise of the Tomb Raider, Gigantic and Cuphead, three third-party titles that have prominent space at the Xbox booth on the Gamescom show floor. In addition, Microsoft says it has other "exciting announcements" planned for Gamescom.

Microsoft is streaming its Gamescom media briefing on Twitch and YouTube, as well as on Xbox.com, Xbox 360, Xbox One and Windows Phone platforms. The event kicks off at 4 p.m. CET here in Cologne, which translates to 7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET. Click here for other time zones.

Two livestreaming options are embedded below.

YouTube

Twitch