clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Rainbow Six Siege details maps at launch, DLC plans

Charlie Hall is Polygon’s tabletop editor. In 10-plus years as a journalist & photographer, he has covered simulation, strategy, and spacefaring games, as well as public policy.

After last month's delay that pushed Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege into December, Ubisoft has revealed information about the maps available when the game goes live, as well as its plans for DLC PC Gamer reports.

The multiplayer title, which goes into beta on Sept. 24, will launch with 11 maps "playable both day or night, all using the full potential of our Real Blast destruction technology," Ubisoft stated via email. "In addition, all post-launch maps will be downloadable for free. We want players to stay with us for the long term and have ambitious post-launch plans that we will detail at a later stage."

Rainbow Six Siege is coming to PlayStation 4, Windows PC and Xbox One.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon