clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dragon Age: Inquisition receives Game of the Year Edition

A Game of the Year Edition of Dragon Age: Inquisition will launch on Oct. 6.

BioWare announced the new release for the PlayStation 4, Windows PC and Xbox One role-playing fantasy on its official site. The package will feature the standard game as well as every downloadable content expansion: Jaws of Hakkon, The Descent and Tresspasser.

Tresspasser is the latest and final installment of these DLC story upgrades. First announced this summer at PAX Prime, it arrived on Sept. 8.

Increased character customization options will also be available in the Game of the Year collection, thanks to the inclusion of the Spoils of the Avvar, Spoils of the Qunari and Deluxe Edition packs.

Dragon Age: Inquisition was the recipient of more than 130 Game of the Year Awards last year, according to Bioware. Polygon is included in the list of outlets that gave it the year's highest honor. We also scored the game a solid 9.5 upon release.

Another notable trophy picked up by the game? GLAAD Media's Special Recognition award for its excellent representation of LGBT characters, which it received earlier this year.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon