clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Legends of Tomorrow, explained

Legends of Tomorrow might be the most ambitious television project ever set in the DC Universe: a time-travelling team of superheroes and villains.

Spinning out of The Flash and Arrow, the series will feature the rag-tag team of Hawkman, Hawkgirl, the Atom, Firestorm, Captain Cold, Heatwave and White Canary, led by Rip Hunter — as they travel through time to thwart the machinations of the villainous Vandal Savage.

If that's all Greek to you, don't worry. Charlie Hall and I run through the whole lineup in this video.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon