clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Watch The Game Awards 2016 livestream here

Catch new game reveals, awards and more at the annual show

The Game Awards, Geoff Keighley's annual award show now in its third year, will be broadcast tonight from downtown Los Angeles, promising brand-new game reveals, new previews of announced games (The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, Prey) and, yes, a slew of awards to recognize the best gaming had to offer in 2016. You can watch the show live, right here.

Tonight's Game Awards officially starts at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET, though the livestream starts broadcasting at 5:30 p.m PT/8:30 p.m. ET. You can watch on YouTube, Twitch, Facebook Live, Twitter or Snapchat, if you're near a computer or mobile device. If you'd prefer to watch on your video game console, Sony's PlayStation Network and Microsoft's Xbox Live will also stream the show.

What can we expect from The Game Awards 2016? An award for Metal Gear creator Hideo Kojima for one thing. There's also new footage coming from next year's Zelda game for Wii U and Nintendo Switch, and fresh gameplay from Bethesda's new Prey, as well as a performance by Run the Jewels. A full rundown of what's happening at The Game Awards 2016 is right here. For more, brush up on this year's nominees and check out Polygon's viewers guide.