clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Six more Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered maps drop next week

Free map content also includes two additional game modes

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered will get six more multiplayer maps for free on Dec. 13, publisher Activision confirmed today. Next week’s downloadable content release will bring the total of multiplayer maps to 16.

Including in the package are the multiplayer maps Bloc, Countdown, Pipeline, Showdown, Strike and Wet Work, which you can see in action in the new trailer above. The Modern Warfare Remastered DLC will also include two additional game modes: Gun Game and Hardpoint. Those game modes were introduced in Call of Duty: Black Ops and Black Ops 2, respectively.

Modern Warfare Remastered players will also get a Christmas-themed map variation, Winter Crash, as part of the free content release. Players will get access to a “24/7 Winter Crash playlist” on Dec. 20.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered is available as part of the Legacy, Legacy Pro, and Digital Deluxe editions of Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare for PlayStation 4, Windows PC and Xbox One. Activision is not currently selling the Call of Duty 4 remaster separately.

For more on Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare, read Polygon’s review.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon