clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

What time does Overwatch go live? (Corrected)

New, 13 comments

Overwatch launch times for each country

The Overwatch beta is over, and the game won't be released until next week ... but it's not like we're counting down the seconds.

Blizzard has released a detailed guide explaining how to buy the game and make sure you're ready to play the moment it goes live, along with what time you can expect the game to unlock in your region.

Overwatch unlock

Correction: An earlier version of this post had an incorrect time for New Zealand. It is 11:00 a.m. NZST on May 24.

If you're in North America, this is when the game will unlock in your time zone:

  • 4:00 p.m. PDT on May 23
  • 5:00 p.m. MDT on May 23
  • 6:00 p.m. CDT on May 23
  • 7:00 p.m. EDT on May 23
  • 8:00 p.m. ADT on May 23
  • 8:00 p.m. BRT on May 23
  • 8:30 p.m. NDT on May 23
  • 7:00 a.m. SGT on May 24
  • 9:00 a.m. AEST on May 24
  • 11:00 a.m. NZST on May 24

This is when you can start playing in Europe:

  • 00:00 BST on May 24
  • 01:00 CEST on May 24
  • 02:00 MSK on May 24
And Asia:
  • 7:00 a.m. CST
  • 8:00 a.m. KST
  • 8:00 a.m. JST