clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

BioShock: The Collection officially announced

Will include all three main titles

After photo leaks yesterday all but confirmed that Irrational Games' BioShock series would be headed to current generation consoles, publisher 2K sealed the deal with an official announcement trailer today.

BioShock: The Collection will include BioShock, BioShock 2 and BioShock Infinite and will come with all additional single-player DLC. The collection will also feature director's commentary from creative director Ken Levine and lead artist Shawn Robertson.

BioShock: The Collection art

The bundled collection also includes new content and featurettes for fans of the original games. In the newly remastered BioShock, for example, players will have the option to walk around a virtual museum of concepts that never made it into the original game and tackle a variety of puzzles, splicers and Big Daddies in different Challenge Rooms. The remastered version of BioShock 2 will include the critically-acclaimed Minerva's Den DLC, but multiplayer will not be available.

BioShock Infinite, the last in the series, will receive a remastered version for consoles, but not on PC. According to 2K, when Infinite was released, it already met current generation console standards. It will, however, come with both Burial at Sea episode packs, Clash in the Clouds add-on pack and Columbia's Finest pack.

The collection will be available to purchase for $59.99 on Sept. 13 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, while the remastered BioShock and BioShock 2 will also be available for Windows PC.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon