clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Watch the PlayStation Tokyo Game Show press conference live here

New, 6 comments

Yatta!

Hot off a busy week, Sony's got another PlayStation press conference on the docket: the annual pre-Tokyo Game Show event, which you can watch above. The livestream kicks off at 4 p.m. JST — that would be 3 a.m. ET (or more amenable 12 a.m. PT) — and is set to run about 90 minutes, PlayStation Japan says.

Despite targeting a Japanese crowd, the press conference will feature live English translation. That should help you keep up with any of the news that crops up, like a possible release date for Kingdom Hearts 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue, an appearance from Final Fantasy 15, the last look at The Last Guardian or fresh game reveals from myriad Japanese developers.

If you can't stay up that late to see it go down live, Polygon will keep you posted on all of the big stories from this year's Tokyo Game Show. The event officially kicks off Thursday, Sept. 15, and we'll be reporting straight from the floor on everything that's big in Japan this year and those to come.