clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Assassin’s Creed The Ezio Collection confirmed for November on PS4, Xbox One

Relive the life and times of Ezio Auditore

Samit Sarkar (he/him) is Polygon’s deputy managing editor. He has more than 15 years of experience covering video games, movies, television, and technology.

Ubisoft is remastering and repackaging the three last-generation Assassin's Creed games starring Ezio Auditore da Firenze into a bundle known as Assassin's Creed The Ezio Collection, the publisher announced today.

The news confirms listings on the Korean ratings board that leaked last month.

Assassin’s Creed The Ezio Collection, which is set for release Nov. 15 on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, will include 2009’s Assassin's Creed 2, 2010’s Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood and 2011’s Assassin's Creed: Revelations. Only the single-player campaigns of each game and their story expansions will be available; The Ezio Collection will not offer the online multiplayer mode that debuted in Brotherhood and was also featured in Revelations.

In addition to the games and add-ons, The Ezio Collection will include Assassin’s Creed: Lineage, a 36-minute short film that serves as a prequel to Assassin’s Creed 2, and Assassin’s Creed: Embers, an animated epilogue to Revelations.

All three games will feature "enhanced graphics," according to Ubisoft, although the company did not provide details on resolution or frame rate. The Ezio Collection will cost $59.99, and will include a coupon for up to $8 off a ticket to the film Assassin’s Creed, which hits theaters Dec. 21.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon