clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Titanfall 2 trailers drop intel on each new titan

Get up close and personal with the mechs

Titanfall 2 titan says hello Respawn Entertainment/Electronic Arts

Titanfall 2 introduces six titan classes to the franchise, and following last week’s titan trailer, publisher Electronic Arts has released a series of mini-trailers to offer details on how each of those war machines works.

The six new titans in Titanfall 2 are Northstar, Legion, Ronin, Tone, Scorch and Ion. The latter two models were the only ones available in the game’s Multiplayer Tech Test last month. Each video below goes into the weapons and abilities of the titan in question, including Ronin’s giant sword and Northstar’s minigun-based Power Shot attack.

All six titans will be playable in Titanfall 2’s multiplayer component. It appears that the original Titanfall’s three titan classes — Atlas, Ogre and Stryder — will not be available.

Titanfall 2 is set for release Oct. 28 on PlayStation 4, Windows PC and Xbox One. For more, check out our preview of the game’s single-player campaign.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon