clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Lego Harry Potter is getting remastered, but only on PlayStation 4

Accio, DualShock!

The Lego Harry Potter Collection will assemble both games in the series on one disc, Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment announced today.

The new remaster will span the entire Harry Potter book saga and be exclusive to PlayStation 4. All downloadable content from the second game, Years 5-7, will be included on the disc.

The DLC contains ten characters, including all four original founders of Hogwarts, Peeves the poltergeist and unique versions of some of the series’ main witches and wizards. Additional spells are also accessible, most of which distract or transform targets in humorous ways. Ducklifors, for example, can change any character or creature into a duck, while Tentaclifors transfigures the victim’s head into a giant purple tentacle.

This is the first time a Lego game series has been remastered for current-gen home consoles. The only other Lego series to receive this sort of re-release was Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga, which launched in 2007.

Lego Harry Potter Collection will be released on Oct. 18.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon