clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Watch PlayStation’s Paris Games Week livestream here

New, 2 comments

Sony promises “the next wave of huge PlayStation titles”

Sony will broadcast its media showcase from Paris Games Week 2017 today, promising a slew of game announcements during the livestreamed event.

What can we expect? Sony said it will reveal “the next wave of huge PlayStation titles” during the showcase. On Twitter, Sony further hyped up the event by saying “E3 was only half the story,” indicating that today’s showcase will be on par with one of the company’s major news events. (As a reminder, here’s what Sony announced at E3 2017.)

Today’s Paris Games Week media showcase will officially kick off at 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET, but Sony will broadcast an “introductory livestream” an hour beforehand at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET. The pre-show will feature "21 game updates, including seven all-new game announcements for PS4 and PS VR," Sony said.

PlayStation’s Paris Games Week 2017 livestream can be watched in the embedded video above or on the company’s YouTube or Twitch channels. Sony will also broadcast the event on the PlayStation website and Facebook.