clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Xbox at Gamescom: Watch it live here

Microsoft will be livestreaming from Germany’s big game convention

Michael McWhertor is a journalist with more than 17 years of experience covering video games, technology, movies, TV, and entertainment.

Microsoft will be at the Gamescom gaming convention in Cologne, Germany this week to talk about all things Xbox — including the forthcoming Xbox One X hardware — and Windows 10.

The show starts Sunday, Aug. 20 at 9 p.m. CEST / 8 p.m. BST / 12 p.m. PDT with a livestream from Microsoft. You can watch it live on YouTube (above), Twitch or on the Xbox Mixer channel.

In addition to details on Xbox One X, Microsoft promises news on games coming to Xbox and Windows PC, including “world premiere trailers” and interviews with developers. Expect new details on games like Sea of Thieves, Forza Motorsport 7, Cuphead, Age of Empires: Definitive Edition, Halo Wars 2 and more.

It also appears that we’ll get pre-order details and additional hardware news on Xbox One X, which hits stores on Nov. 7. The console is priced at $499.99.

Gamescom 2017 takes place Aug. 22-26. Polygon will be there live to bring you the latest from the show.

The next level of puzzles.

Take a break from your day by playing a puzzle or two! We’ve got SpellTower, Typeshift, crosswords, and more.