clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Spider-Man’s final DLC launches Dec. 21 with an Into the Spider-Verse suit

‘Silver Lining’ wraps up Spider-Man: The City That Never Sleeps story

The final chapter in Marvel’s Spider-Man’s The City That Never Sleeps downloadable content will launch on Dec. 21, developer Insomniac Games announced today. Dubbed “Silver Lining” the third DLC drop will focus on Silver Sable and, once again, Hammerhead.

Here’s the official synopsis from Insomniac’s post on the PlayStation Blog:

Silver Sable has stormed back to reclaim her stolen Sable International tech. With New York Police Chief Yuri Watanabe on administrative leave following her exploits against Hammerhead, Spider-Man will have to rely on unlikely allies to keep Marvel’s New York safe.

Insomniac promises new missions, storyline quests, upgraded enemies and crime types. Of course, the DLC will also come with three new suits for players to wear, including one inspired by the animated movie Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse.

Insomniac Games/Sony Interactive Entertainment

The other two costumes included in the “Silver Lining” DLC are the Cyborg Spider-Man suit, from the pages of Spider-Man #21, and the Aaron Aikman Spider-Armor, from Edge of the Spider-Verse #3.

“Silver Lining” will cost $9.99, and is included as part of Sony’s The City That Never Sleeps DLC bundle ($24.99) and the Digital Deluxe version of Spider-Man ($79.99).

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon